Avatar
Official Artist
alivenotdead
8,066,252 views| 2,004  Posts

Introducing Our Featured Artists

We've been so busy trying to get all our featured artists up-and-running (as well as working out other issues with the site) that we have been negligent in letting all of you in on some of our recently added featured artists.

Of course, you all probably are familiar with our original featured artists:

Daniel Wu Terence Yin Conroy Chan Andrew Lin Jet Li Kelly Hu

But you might not be as familiar with some of the newer faces here at alive not dead.  So, without further ado, here is the low-down on the latest featured artists on the site (as of this writing) ...

24 Herbs www.alivenotdead.com/?herbs

This hip-hop band is one of the funnest groups of guys in the whole HKC.  It includes former boy-band sensation, Conroy Chan (lol) and they have a unique style all their own. They are also pretty active here on alive not dead.  Be sure to check out their music video "Superstar" or the mp3 on their profile page.

Audio Traffic www.alivenotdead.com/?audiotraffic

Don and Adrian are pretty much two of the coolest guys you'll ever meet.  Not only that, but they seriously rock.  You can view their latest music video, "Happy?" and while you're there, sign the guestbook and wish Adrian a Happy Birthday.

Faith He www.alivenotdead.com/?faithhe

Faith is a hard working woman, living in Shanghai, who has made her mark as a model, actress and singer.  Be sure to visit her profile page and check out her photo album.  

Ghost Style www.alivenotdead.com/?ghoststyle

One of the members of 24 Herbs, this producer, rapper and musician is a pretty impressive artist in his own right.  Check out some of his music from his profile page.

Hala Cheng www.alivenotdead.com/?halacheng

The rockin' chick from Qiu Hong (and the secret crush of every guy I know), Hala is one of the coolest people we know.  Combine that with her crazy guitar playing and you can't go wrong.  Check out all the pictures she's put up in her photo album.

Hardpack www.alivenotdead.com/?hardpack

I love these guys!  They're so much fun to hang out with and they know how to have a good time.  Just check out their music video "Gals Suck" if you don't believe me.  

Jason Tobin www.alivenotdead.com/?jasontobin

Jason is a pretty accomplished actor, but did you know he has recently started directing too? In fact he directed both the Audiotraffic music video "Happy?" as well as the "Gals Suck" music video from Hardpack.  Not too shabby Jason.  Not too shabby at all ...

Lianne Lin www.alivenotdead.com/?herbs

Lianne is a model / actress / hair stylist / makeup artist and renaissance woman from the U.S. that is probably one of the hottest people we know.  (And I'm not saying that just because I'm a stuffed bear.  All the humans I know see her and say "Wow ... Lianne is seriously hot", so that's how I know it's true.)  But besides being hot, Lianne is also pretty darn cool.  Read her blog, check out her photos and get to know this supremely neat human being.

Mark Allen www.alivenotdead.com/?markallen

This director, producer, artist and visual effects guru isn't just someone with a great artistic sense -- he's actually got a pretty good head on his shoulders too.  We especially like his recent blog entries on the state of independent artists with regards to digital distribution.  Be sure to check out his demo reel too!

Marsha Yuan www.alivenotdead.com/?marshayuan

Most folks from Hong Kong are familiar with this musician / actress / stage performer and all-around-entertainer, but if you're not then you're missing out.  Check out her smooth jazz sounds or look at pictures from her recent cabaret performace at the Mido Cafe.

Pat Lee www.alivenotdead.com/?patlee

Probably one of the most accomplished comic book artists in the world, Pat Lee is branching out into other areas of creative expression too.  Check out his cool concept art in his photo gallery.

Paul Wong www.alivenotdead.com/?paulwong

One of the originators of Hong Kong rock and roll, Paul Wong is probably one of the most famous musicians to come out of the HKC.  But even better, he's just a super nice guy and very down to earth.  Check out his profile to learn more.

Qiu Hong www.alivenotdead.com/?qiuhong

This hard rocking metal band is proof that Hong Kong isn't all about the Canto-pop scene.  Check out their upcoming "Fallen Leaves" video and see some photos from the MV shoot as well.

Ryan Hui www.alivenotdead.com/?ryanhui

He's got a great rock/punk sound and is a pretty accomplished musician in his own right.  Check out his song and peruse his photos on his profile page.

Seasons Lee www.alivenotdead.com/?seasonslee

He looks like a rock fashion model, but this guy is seriously all about the music.  His guitar playing is pretty darn impressive and we recently sat down with him for an interview.  Keep your eyes peeled to his profile to check it out.

And that is just the beginning.  We have a whole laundry-list of upcoming artists for alive not dead, so be sure to keep your eyes peeled and check back often for the latest!

  • editor bear

over 12 years ago 0 likes  10 comments  0 shares
Rottendoubt a4 patrick
go admin! great summary. =)
over 12 years ago
Mark moran in spokane 920x920
Yeah! Go Bears! ^__^
over 12 years ago
Photo 1967
I like the last photo best.
over 12 years ago
Photo 16258
Awww the bear is soo cutee
over 12 years ago
Raul
can I be a fan of the bear?
over 12 years ago
Photo 10880
the bear is cute.....
over 12 years ago
Photo 1591
haha~ the bear so cute~support they and the bear~^_^
over 12 years ago
Photo 23005
yay, I'm already a fan of the bear. sooo cute!!! (^_^) go bear!
over 12 years ago
Photo 22991
Does the bear have a name? :) It'd be interesting, then can have the bear making announcements on the website...cute and cool.
over 12 years ago
Photo 9806
Don't work too late~~
over 12 years ago

About

Hi, I am Admin Bear and this is the alivenotdead.com company blog. hi,我是小編熊仔,這是 alivenotdead.com 公司的博客

Learn More

Location (City, Country)
Hong Kong
Gender
Male
Member Since
November 13, 2006
Languages Spoken
English,Cantonese,Mandarin

alivenotdead on Social Media