Official Artist
Kongkrete Bass
DJ , Music Producer
237,553 views| 339  Posts

Fresh online - DJ IllEffect (Expansion Broadcast/Washington DC, USA) in the mix for KONGKAST

KONGKAST is back this week with a guest mix from the other side of the globe. Washington DC’s DJ IllEffect is in the mix for Kongkretebass with a sweet selection of deep and rolling sounds of drum & bass. Shouts go out to all headz on the East Coast of the USA. This is how they roll…

Enjoy the music + stay tuned for more dnb goodness on KONGKAST!

Download this KONGKAST mixset for free via iTunes or directly from here on our website.

Track listing and more about DJ IllEffect below…


KONGKAST #71 - ft. exclusive guest mix by Illeffect (Expansion Broadcast/ USA)

1. Icicle and Spectrasoul - Wounded [SGN:LTD]

2. Electrosoul System - So Close [Fokuz Records]

3. Loxy and Naibu - Hajime [Critical]

4. Lynx and Kemo - Global Enemies [Soul:R Recordings]

5. Break - Enigma (Calibre Remix) [Quarantine]

6. Mutt - Draw On Me [Spearhead Recordings]

7. Atlantic Connection - Can’t Destroy Love Part 2 (feat. Minds One) [Westbay International]

8. Sir Menelik - 7XL (feat Grand Puba and Sada X) (Instrumental) [Rawkus Records]

9. Kjell - Grand Groove [Forthcoming on Function]

>> Marcus Intalex and ST Files - Moonwalk [Renegade Hardware]

10. Redeyes - Blue Note [Spearhead Recordings]

>> Shimon and Andy C - Recharge [Ram Records]

>> D Bridge and Vegas - True Romance [Metalheadz Platinum]

11. High Contrast - If We Ever [Hospital Recordings]

12. Subwave - Think [Shogun Audio]

>> Lynx - Disco Dodo [Creative Source]

13. Commix - Rack-It [Hosptial Recordings]

14. Marcus Intallex - The Sentry [Soul:R Recordings]

15. Calibre - Electric Soul [Signature Recordings]

16. Commix - Bear Music [Hosptial Recordings]

17. Blackpocket - Ure a Star (Martyn Remix) [Fat City Records]

18. Data - Blowpipe [Lucky Devil Recordings]

19. Zyon Base - Simple Man [SGN:LTD]

20. Seba and Krazy - Arsenic [Innerground]

>> Roni Size and Reprazent - Watching Windows (DJ Die Remix) [Talkin Loud]

21. Eveson - Revert [Deep Soul Music]

22. Atlantic Connection - Danger Zone [Westbay International]

23. Seba - As Long As It Takes [Secret OPerations]

>> Break - Breakout [East Side Records]

About DJ IllEffect (Washingtonc DC/USA):

Mixing and scratching his way into countless venues across the east coast of the USA, IllEffect effectively draws from a hip hop influenced background all while remaining true to drum and bass culture. IllEffect favors the smoother, more soulful styling of drum and bass but manages to still mix aggressively with plenty of teases and double drops to boot. He is the founder and co-host of Expansion Broadcast - a drum and bass and dubstep radio show and podcast based out of Washington, DC and Baltimore, broadcasting live every week alongside his dubstep co-hosts, Ricky Ricardo and Whighzeguy.




Thanks to IllEffect for sharing this mix!

about 13 years ago 0 likes  0 comment  0 shares


HELLO! We like Drum & Bass and Dubstep music. We organise parties, we DJ, we write our own music and we run KONGKAST - Asia's largest podcast for these g

Learn More

Languages Spoken
english, cantonese
Location (City, Country)
Hong Kong
Member Since
June 20, 2008